The Tibetan medicine is one of east holistic medical traditions, based on the complete approach to the person and disease. Holistic — means complete. It means that disease is considered in connection with all «situation»: the type of the constitution of the patient, a condition of contraction of a disease (a climate, a way of life), interrelation with other symptoms which at first sight do not concern a declared problem; and also psychological bases of disease.

One of features of the Tibetan medicine is that it is aimed at aetiology removal, and not just symptoms. Therefore it is effective in treatment of chronic and prolonged diseases. For example, «the cold of kidneys» will be a disease basis in case of chronic pyelonephritis. And, in spite of the fact that manifestations often look like «heat», that is an inflammation, till the basis of disease (cold)  is not cured inevitably will arise exacerbations. The same situation is with chronic «the latent infections». Courses of antibiotics, long and repeated often do not give definitive effect, not to mention complications in the form of a dysbacteriosis. The Tibetan medicine does not consider microorganisms as an aetiology, but only as an accompanying factor. The reason lies more deeply: usually it is the same «cold» which has affected kidneys, or it is long existing insufficiency of digestion which has led to decrease in immunity which in its turn is weakened by antibiotics even more.

One more valuable feature of the Tibetan medicine is that diseases «are caught» at functional level when still there is no damage of organ. After all there are situations when the person feels any disbalance — pains, discomfort, disorder of normal function, and at standard inspection (ultrasonic, analyses) a pathology does not come to light also the person is considered healthy. For example, a woman has painful menstruation; or there are pains in a waist without visible damages of a backbone; also insomnia; or locks without serious diseases of a stomach. It means the regulation disorder takes place instead of organ «breakage». In these cases the Tibetan medicine has conclusive advantage before the European medicine because in the Tibetan medicine when the doctor estimates conditions of the patient, he looks at balance of 5 elements and 3 systems of a body, and it allows to understand the situation regardless of, there is a concrete sick organ, or not. Such advantage of understanding system leads to that during consultation with a doctor of the Tibetan medicine patients have diversified complaints and disorder the name of which the European often don’t know.
(Cases from practice »example № 3)

It is very effective medical system it is possible to treat set of diseases incurable in the western medicine with its help. The last one is more effective by the treatment of the dangerous conditions menacing to life — when methods of resuscitation, intensive therapy and surgery are applied. Hi-tech methods serve people good as well in such areas as stomatology and hardware diagnostics. By the treatment of chronic, so-called «incurable» diseases, the Tibetan medicine has no equal in it.

Тибетская медицина — это одна из восточных холистических медицинских традиций, основанная на целостном подходе к человеку и болезни. Холистический — значит целостный. Это значит, что болезнь рассматривается в связи со всей «ситуацией»: учитывается тип конституции пациента, условия возникновения болезни (климат, образ жизни), взаимосвязь с другими симптомами, которые на первый взгляд не имеют отношения к заявляемой проблеме; а также психологические основы болезни.

Одна из особенностей тибетской медицины в том, что она нацелена на удаление причины болезни, а не только симптомов. Поэтому часто она более эффективна в лечении хронических и затянувшихся болезней. Например, основой болезни при хроническом пиелонефрите будет «холод почек». И, несмотря на то, что проявления часто выглядят как «жар», то есть воспаление, пока не излечена основа болезни (холод) неизбежно будут возникать обострения. Похожим образом обстоит дело в случае хронических «скрытых инфекций», когда курсы антибиотиков, длительные и повторные часто не излечивают инфекцию, не говоря уже об осложнениях в виде дисбактериоза. Тибетская медицина не считает микроорганизмы причиной болезни, а только лишь сопровождающим фактором. Причина лежит глубже: обычно это все тот-же «холод», который затронул почки, либо длительно существующее ослабление пищеварения, которое привело к снижению иммунитета.

Еще одной ценной особенностью тибетской медицины является то, что болезни «улавливаются» на функциональном уровне, когда она еще не сформировалась, когда еще нет повреждения органа. Ведь очень часто бывают ситуации, когда человек ощущает разного рода дисбаланс -боли, дискомфорт, расстройство нормальной функции, а при стандартном обследовании (УЗИ, анализы) патология не выявляется и человек считается здоровым. Например, у женщины ненормально болезненно протекают месячные; или есть боли в пояснице без видимых повреждений позвоночника; или бессонница; или запоры без серьезных болезней живота. То есть, когда имеет место скорее расстройство регуляции, а не «поломка» органа. В этих случаях тибетская медицина имеет неоспоримое преимущество перед европейской медициной потому что в тибетской медицине когда врач оценивает состояния пациента, он смотрит на равновесие 5-ти элементов и 3-х систем тела, и это позволяет понимать ситуацию независимо от того, в есть конкретный больной орган, или нет. Такое преимущество системы понимания приводит к тому, что на приеме у врача тибетской медицины оказываются пациенты с самыми разнообразными жалобами и расстройствами, которым в европейской системе часто даже нет названия.
(См. «Случаи из практики» пример № 3).

Это очень эффективная медицинская система, с помощью которой можно вылечить множество заболеваний, неизлечимых западной медициной. Европейская система эффективнее при лечении опасных состояний, угрожающих жизни — когда применяются методы реаниматологии, интенсивной терапии и хирургии. Высокотехнологичные методы служат людям хорошую службу также и в таких областях как стоматология и аппаратная диагностика. При лечении же хронических, так называемых «неизлечимых» болезней, тибетской медицине нет равных.