Diabetes is not only the pancreas disease from the point of view of the Tibetan medicine, though directly disorders are expressed more in it. Except a pancreas, kidneys and often lungs are involved in this disease. Some medical schools allocate even three types of diabetes: pulmonary, nephritic and actually «pancreatic». Other schools speak about diabetes proceeding as a wind, bile and slime. Each variant of diabetes progression demands its own treatment.

That is, by treatment of diabetes it is absolutely not enough to treat only pancreas. The Diabetes — it is not simple pancreas disease, it’s a system disease. Besides involving in process of kidneys and other organs, there is a syndrome of "bad blood» in diabetes — accumulation of toxins. They are formed as a result of bad digestion and effect kidneys and other organs. This moment should be necessarily considered in treatment. Also, vessels suffer from diabetes, causing various complications.

Struggle only for normalization of sugar level in blood is represented the primitive approach from the point of view of the Tibetan medicine and doesn’t give full recovery.  It is almost always possible to lower sugar level to norm, however it does not mean diabetes treatment. In this sense the approach of the European medicine the same as by the hypertensive disease-formal, directed only at elimination of indicators — level of arterial pressure, blood sugar.

Diabetes is formed from digestion disorder. As a result of long-term proceeding defective digestion the specific system pathology is being formed- diabetes which involves many organs and systems.

It is possible to lower level of blood sugar usually very quickly, however, in order to reach deeper treatment it is necessary to put in order the whole organism. Therefore treatment lasts not less than 6 months, usually about 1 year.

Диабет с точки зрения тибетской медицины не является заболеванием только поджелудочной железы, хотя непосредственно нарушения выражены больше в ней. Кроме поджелудочной железы в этой болезни задействованы почки, и часто легкие. Некоторые медицинские школы выделяют даже три типа диабета: легочный, почечный и собственно «панкреатический». Другие школы говорят о диабете, протекающем по типу ветра, желчи и слизи. Каждый вариант течения диабета требует своего лечения.

То есть, при лечении диабета абсолютно недостаточно лечить только панкреас. Диабет- это не просто заболевание поджелудочной железы, это заболевание системное. Помимо вовлечения в процесс почек и других органов, в течении диабета присутствует синдром «плохой крови»- накопление токсинов. Они образуются в результате плохого пищеварения и поражают почки и другие органы. При лечении этот момент обязательно должен быть учтен. Также, при диабете страдают сосуды, вызывая различные осложнения.

Борьба только лишь за нормализацию уровня сахара в крови с точки зрения тибетской медицины представляется подходом примитивным и не дающим полного излечения. Снизить до нормы уровень сахара удается почти всегда, однако это не означает излечения диабета. В этом смысле подход европейской медицины такой же как и при гипертонической болезни-формальный, направленный лишь устранение показателей- уровня артериального давления, сахара крови.

Закладывается диабет с нарушения пищеварения. В результате многолетне протекающего неполноценного пищеварения формируется специфическая системная патология — диабет, вовлекающая в себя многие органы и системы.

Снизить уровень сахара крови обычно удается быстро, однако, чтобы достичь более глубокого излечения необходимо привести в порядок весь организм. Поэтому лечение занимает не менее 6 мес, обычно около 1 года.