• Disorder of slime dosha, often is also a wind dosha.
  • Disorder of elements: water and earth, air is also possible.

In general, it is possible to tell that joints are often damaged by cold and it is always harmful to them. However, there are two kinds of an arthritis — «cold» — and «hot». The cold type — is arthrosis, destructive changes of bone and cartilaginous tissues. The inflammation (osteoarthritis) can arise in the damaged by arthrosis joint after some time but anyway the disease basis is a cold.

Other type of arthritis, «hot» when primary, basic process — is an inflammation. Infectious arthritisis, rheumatoid arthritis and gout belong to this type.

As the basis of these two types is various, the treatment differs very much too. By cold type of arthritis warm medicines on force, a warm diet and a way of life are used; hot natural sources and medical baths help excellently.

In case of hot arthritisis cold on force medicines, procedures for treatment of heat-cold compresses, blood-letting are used. Besides, such diseases as rheumatoid arthritis and gout is not isolated damage of joints, these are system diseases: rheumatoid arthritis is caused by autoimmune inflammation proceeding not only in joints, but in all connecting tissue; gout – is a complicated disorder of the metabolism caused by chronic frustration of digestion. Full recovery of these diseases is possible, but treatment proceeds very long time (about 1 year), with with the participation of additional methods (procedures etc.). If the disease is present very long then inevitably destructive changes in joints arise which are irreversible.

Diet

Avoid raw, spoiled, turned sour (also salted-fermented products), fat and heavy food, it is similar to poison by arthritis. In case of hot arthritises - rheumatoid, and especially by gout — alcohol is very harmful! Milk, salt, potato and cabbage are harming products too.

Are recommended: rice, fried wheat (for example, instead of fresh roll and bread-toasted crackers from them), peas, buttermilk, yoghurt from the cow milk (curdled milk), cold boiled water, food with easy properties and wine with a little bit honey (only by «cold» type of arthritis).

Recipe.

By chronic arthritis the garden radish is exclusively effective in Tibetan medicine (more conveniently it to use dajkon — a long white radish)

In the evening peal a garden radish, grate, and having turned in a cotton material squeeze out juice. Collect juice in a glass and remove vials and foam. Leave juice for the night in a dark and cold place. In the morning add a little of grounded methi leaf (fenugreek it is sold in shops with the Indian spices) for taste, and drink next the heart. 

Way of life

Avoid everything that cools a body: places with a wet, rainy climate, wear warm clothes in the winter, do not lie on the earth and do not sleep in the afternoon.

It is recommended: do gymnastics, hold the lower part of a body (feet, hips) in warmth all the time.

Treatment

Treatment by the Tibetan medicines is very individually also demands obligatory consultation of the doctor. Balneo-therapy — bathing in hot thermal sources is very good. Also, Tibetan do in such cases very effective medical baths «Five amrits», adding to water five plants: a rhododendron, ephedra, wormwood, juniper and myricaria. More available for home application are Zalmanov baths: emulsion is sold in drugstores, under supervision of the doctor the patient independently have a course of baths. Especially they help very well by arthrosis — cold damages of joints.

• Нарушение доша слизь, часто также ветер.
  • Нарушение элементов: вода и земля, возможно также и воздух.

Вообще, можно сказать что суставы чаще поражаются холодом и он вреден для них всегда. Однако, есть два вида артрита-«холодный»- и «горячий». Холодный тип- это артроз, деструктивные изменения костной и хрящевой ткани. В пораженном артрозом суставе со временем тоже может возникать воспаление (артрозоартрит), но в любом случае основа болезни- это холод.

Другой тип артрита, «горячий», когда первичный, базисный процесс- это воспаление. К этому типу относятся инфекционные артриты, ревматоидный артрит и подагра.

Поскольку основа этих двух типов различна, лечение тоже очень различается. При холодном типе артрита используются теплые по силе составы, теплые диета и образ жизни; превосходно помогают горячие природные источники и лечебные ванны.

При горячих артритах используются холодные по силе составы, процедуры для лечения жара-холодные компрессы, кровопускания. К тому-же, такие болезни как ревматоидный артрит и подагра — это не изолированное поражение суставов, это системные заболевания:ревматоидный артрит вызван аутоиммунным воспалением, протекающим не только в суставах, но во всей соединительной ткани; подагра- это осложненное нарушение обмена веществ, вызванное хроническим расстройством пищеварения. Полное излечение этих болезней возможно, но лечение продолжается очень долго ( около 1 года), с привлечением дополнительных методов (процедур и пр). Если болезнь протекала уже очень долго, то неизбежно возникают деструктивные изменения в суставах, которые необратимы.

Диета

Избегайте сырой, подпорченной, прокисшей (сюда относятся и квашеные продукты), жирной и тяжелой пищи, она подобна яду при артрите. При горячих артритах —ревматоидном, и особенно подагре -очень вреден алкоголь! К вредящим продуктам относятся также молоко, соль, картофель и капуста.

Рекомендованы: рис, жареная пшеница (например, вместо свежих булки и хлеба-подрумяненые сухари из них), горох, пахта, йогурт из коровьего молока (простокваша), холодный кипяток, пища с легкими свойствами и вино с добавлением небольшого количества меда (только при «холодном» типе артрита).

Рецепт.

При хроническом артрите исключительно эффективным тибетским лекарством является редис (удобнее использовать дайкон — длинную белую редьку)

Вечером очистите редис, натрите на терке, и завернув в хлопчатобумажную ткань выжмите сок. Соберите сок в стакан и удалите пузырьки и пену. Оставьте сок на ночь в темном и холодном месте. Утром добавьте для вкуса немного молотой шамбалы (пажитник, продается в магазинах индийских специй), и выпейте на пустой желудок.

Образ жизни

Избегайте всего, что охлаждает тело: местности с сырым, дождливым климатом, носите теплую одежду зимой, не лежите на земле и не спите днем.

Рекомендуется: делайте гимнастику, держите нижнюю часть тела (ноги, бедра) в тепле все время.

Лечение

Лечение тибетскими составами очень индивидуально и требует обязательной консультации врача. Очень хороша бальнео-терапия — купание в горячих термальных источниках. Также, тибетцы делают в таких случаях очень эффективные лечебные ванны «Пять амрит», добавляя в воду пять растений: рододендрон, эфедру, полынь, можжевельник и мирикарию. Более доступны для домашнего применения ванны по Залманову: эмульсия продается в аптеках, под наблюдением врача пациент самостоятельно проводит курс ванн. Особенно хорошо они помогают при артрозах- холодных поражениях суставов.