More often the doctor of the Tibetan medicine faces disorders which have been forming for a long time. Occurrence of symptoms and visible physically changes (for example at ultrasonic) are already a consequence of a certain process. Even in cases of diseases which manifest sharply, usually disorder one of a dosha is detected which existed for a long time at functional level and did not express itself. As we want really deep results, not only elimination of symptoms, but full recovery, change of work of an organism at deep level, for this purpose we need:

 

  1. Time.  More often are required the terms measured in months to turn back the disease: from 1-3 months by not very serious diseases (a sinusitis, menstrual disorder  etc.); and till 1 year by system serious diseases (hypertensive disease; a diabetes). More often the first results of treatment come faster-in 1 month or less; but it is not enough for a steady result.
    Therefore it is required from the patient:
  2. Patience, endurance and trust. Changes in an organism, especially chronic, developed for years, occurrence of symptoms was preceded by changes at functional level. We try to reach the valid reason, it is not always simple. Treatment is a dynamic process. The patient should be ready for that: disease does not leave at once and symptoms leave slowly; sometimes, though and it is not frequent, there can be a deterioration ("the medicine has got to disease«);
    During the course of treatment there can be extraneous diseases (for example, in case of asthma it is possible to be ill with a flu and a condition worsens again). If we want to get rid of something difficult it is necessary – in spite of difficulties to continue intake of mixtures, and to follow regime of treatment and keep in contact with the doctor. If there are complexities in treatment, you shouldn’t panic, but understand that it is an integral part of any changes and the whole life in general, — it is necessary to tell the doctor about it. Almost always it is possible to find methods for additional influence on treatment process: to replace appointments, to add procedures, to involve other experts in consultation, etc.
  3. The active relation to the treatment process. It is wrong to think so: «Here my problem, here money for treatment so I want that my knee will recover». Something that has caused the disease, has arisen not in the magic way, and completely depends on factors of patient’s life. Disease forms: a food, climatic factors (overcooling and others), constitution type and mental life of the patient.

You shouldn’t perceive the doctor as the wizard who will quickly change that you created for years of your life. May be you are required to make changes in your life, and in your habits. After all something that has the longest influence on us and directs our condition to a certain channel, forms our painful tendencies. Therefore the known joke about the doctor has the valid sense ("the Patient at the consultation with the doctor, having asked about a diet becomes the following answer: «everything you like most of all, I forbid you »). It is very clear: for example, if we like red pepper very much and add it everywhere, due to our habit we have cholecystitis and visited the doctor.

 

Some habits which we already do not notice at all- to sit up and to get up late, gorge on for the night, to rinse hot meal with cold drinks, can have the most fatal influence on us and, in order to recover, we have to change these habits.

Also, it can be required additional actions in treatment — for example, procedures. Simple procedures which the patient can do by himself (oil drawing, use of aromas); or something that demands work of the expert (massage, warming up of points, blood-letting).

Sometimes it’s needed for recovery to consult other specialist: a psychotherapist if the disease is connected with mental problems, in treatment of  locomotor system , to consult the osteopath.

Чаще всего врач тибетской медицины сталкивается с расстройствами, которые формировались долгое время. Появление симптомов и видимые физически изменения (например на УЗИ) являются уже следствием некоего процесса. Даже при тех болезнях, которые проявляют себя остро, обычно выявляется расстройство одной из доша, которое существовало длительное время на функциональном уровне и не проявляло себя. Поскольку мы хотим действительно глубоких результатов, не только устранения симптомов, но полного излечения, изменение работы организма на глубоком уровне, нам для этого потребуется:

  1. Время.Чтобы обратить вспять болезнь, чаще всего требуются сроки, измеряемые месяцами: от 1-3 мес при не тяжелых болезнях (синуситы, расстройства месячных и др); и до 1 года при системных тяжелых болезнях (гипертоническая болезнь; диабет). Первые результаты лечения чаще всего наступают быстрее-за 1 мес или меньше; но для устойчивого результата этого недостаточно.
    Поэтому от пациента требуется:
  2. Терпение, выдержка и доверие. Изменения в организме, особенно хронические, складывались годами, появлению симптомов предшествовали изменения на функциональном уровне. Мы при лечение пытаемся добраться до действительной причины, это не всегда просто. Лечение-это динамический процесс. Пациент должен быть готов к тому, что: болезнь не уходит сразу и симптомы уходят медленно; иногда, хоть и не часто, может возникнуть ухудшение ("лекарство попало в болезнь«);
    в процессе лечения могут возникать посторонние заболевания (например, при астме можно заболеть гриппом и состояние вновь ухудшиться).Если мы хотим избавиться от чего либо трудного, то что нужно- это не взирая на трудности продолжать прием составов, и соблюдать предписанный режим сохраняя контакт с врачом. Если возникают сложности в лечении, не стоит паниковать, а понимая, что это неотъемлемая часть любых изменений и вообще всей жизни, — об этом нужно рассказать врачу. Почти всегда можно найти методы для дополнительного влияния на процесс лечения: сменить назначения, добавить процедуры, привлечь к консультации других специалистов и др.
  3. Активное отношение к процессу лечения. Неправильно думать так: «Вот моя проблема, вот деньги за лечение-я хочу чтобы моё колено прошло». То, что вызвало болезнь, возникло не волшебным образом, а полностью зависит от факторов жизни пациента. Болезнь формирует: питание, климатические факторы (переохлаждение и др), тип конституции и ментальная жизнь пациента.

Не следует воспринимать врача как волшебника, который быстро изменит то, что вы создавали годами своей жизни. От вас может потребоваться внесение изменений в свою жизнь, в свои привычки. Ведь именно то, что оказывает на нас самое длительное воздействие и направляет наше состояние в определенное русло, формирует наши болезненные тенденции. Поэтому известный анекдот про врача имеет действительный смысл ("Пациент на приеме у врача, спросив о диете слышит от него ответ: «То, что вы больше всего любите, я вам и запрещаю»). Это очень понятно: например, если мы очень любили красный перец и везде его добавляли, то благодаря нашей привычке у нас и возник тот самый холецистит, с которым мы обратились к врачу.

Некоторые привычки, которые мы уже даже не замечаем- засиживаться допоздна и поздно вставать, наедаться на ночь, запивать горячую еду холодными напитками, могут иметь самое пагубное влияние на нас и, чтобы вылечиться, нам их придется изменить.

Также, в лечении могут потребоваться дополнительные действия- например, процедуры. Простые, которые пациент будет проводить сам (нанесение масла, использование благовоний); или те, что требуют работы специалиста (массаж, прогревание точек, кровопускание).

Иногда очень значимым для излечения будет обращение к другому специалисту: к психотерапевту, если болезнь связана с ментальными проблемами, при лечении опорно-двигательного аппарата, к специалисту по остеопатии.